Search by Vehicle Registration

Search by Vehicle

Are you looking for MOT I for your vehicle?

Ensuring Road Safety And Compliance!

As a car owner, one of your primary responsibilities is to ensure that your vehicle is roadworthy and safe to drive. The Ministry of Transport (MOT) test is an annual requirement for all vehicles. This test checks if your vehicle meets the safety and environmental standards by the government.

At Newton Mot Ltd, we provide a comprehensive MOT test Newton-Le-Willows for class 1, 2, and 4 vehicles to ensure vehicle compliance with these regulations.

What Is An MOT Test?

The MOT test Newton-Le-Willows is an annual safety test that all vehicles in the UK over three-years-old must undergo. The test ensures the vehicle meets the minimum safety plus environmental standards. The MOT Newton-Le-Willows is a comprehensive inspection covering a range of vehicle components, including brakes, tyres, lights, steering, suspension, exhaust and emissions, and more.

If your vehicle passes the MOT Newton-Le-Willows, it is issued a certificate known as a VT20. This certificate confirms that the vehicle is safe to drive on the road. The certificate is valid for one year from the date of issue.

And if the vehicle fails the MOT test, the examiner will issue a VT30 certificate listing the reasons for the failure. The vehicle owner can then take the vehicle for repairs to address the issues identified in the test. After the completion of the necessary repairs, the owner of the vehicle must take the vehicle for a partial re-test within a period of ten working days starting from the original test date. A partial retest only checks the specific components that caused the initial test to fail.

So, why wait?

Note- You can schedule an appointment for the MOT test of your class 1, 2 and 4 vehicle via this website.

MOT Test Checks

The accredited tests performed by us will conduct a comprehensive set of inspections to verify its compliance with the safety and environmental regulations stipulated by the government. As part of the MOT test, our testers will conduct various checks such as:

  • Brakes
  • Tyres
  • Lights
  • Steering and Suspension
  • Exhaust emissions
  • Seatbelts
  • Windscreen and mirrors
  • Fuel system
  • Horn
  • General body condition

List of some common major and dangerous faults that cause a vehicle to fail its MOT straight away:

  • Faulty brakes - including worn brake pads, leaking brake fluid or faulty brake lights.
  • Faulty steering - including worn steering components, loose steering, or excessive play in the steering wheel.
  • Suspension problems - including worn or damaged suspension components, leaking shock absorbers, or damaged springs.
  • Corrosion - including rusted bodywork or chassis components, corroded fuel or brake lines, or rusted exhaust pipes.
  • Electrical faults - including faulty lights, broken or faulty wiring, or damaged battery connections.
  • Tyres - including worn (minimum is 1.6 mm) or damaged tyres, or badly damaged rims.
  • Exhaust emissions - including excessive emissions of carbon monoxide, hydrocarbons or nitrogen oxides, or a damaged or faulty catalytic converter.
  • Seat belts - including damaged or faulty seat belts or restraint systems that do not retract properly.
  • Windscreen and wipers - including cracked or damaged windscreens (depending on size and location), faulty wipers, or missing wiper blades.
  • Fuel and engine leaks - including fuel or oil leaks, or a faulty fuel cap.

What Are Class 1 Vehicles?

Some examples of Class 1 vehicles include:

  • Motorcycles with or without sidecars
  • Motor tricycles and quadricycles with an unladen weight not exceeding 400 kg
  • Motorised tricycles with a power output of up to 15 kW
  • Electric scooters and electric motorcycles

What Are Class 2 Vehicles?

Some example of Class 2 vehicles include:

  • Motorcycles with a sidecar for passengers or cargo
  • Touring bikes with sidecar attachments
  • Larger trikes with more powerful engines Custom-built trikes
  • Class 2 also includes motorised tricycles with a power output exceeding 15 kW

What Are Class 4 Vehicles?

Some examples of Class 4 vehicles include:

  • Cars (up to 8 passenger seats)
  • 3-wheeled vehicles (over 450 kg unladen weight)
  • Ambulances and taxis
  • Private hire and public service vehicles (up to 8 seats)
  • Dual-purpose vehicles
  • Motor caravans
  • Private passenger vehicles and ambulances with 9-12 passenger seats
  • Goods vehicles with up to 3,000 kg design gross weight

MOT Test Service At Newton Mot Ltd

Newton Mot Ltd is a government authorised workshop. We acknowledge the significance of a dependable and secure vehicle. To this end, we have a team of proficient and certified technicians who possess the necessary skills to conduct extensive examinations and deliver precise outcomes. Our experts employ state-of-the-art equipment and tools to ensure that the MOT test is conducted with the utmost level of excellence.

End your ‘MOT test near me’ searches with Newton Mot Ltd!

For any queries and bookings, give us a call on 01925 500256 or write to us at w9rye@hotmail.co.uk. You can also visit us directly at Unit A2 Duke St, Newton-Le-Willows, WA12 9QX, UK.

We will be delighted to help you!